refrigerator water filter filters fast header shipping rates
Home Products Contact Us Account Shopping Cart
Cart Checkout
Facebook Twitter
  

Prefer to Order By Phone?
Call Our Filter
Experts!
1-866-438-3458
M-Th 9AM-6PM EST
Fri 9AM-5PM EST

Flat Rate Shipping
BBB Accredited
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Secure Site


Product Reviews
GXRTQ - GXRTQ Quick Connect Water Filter System
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 9
Write a review
Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]
  GXRTQR filter - used this instead
Steven S - Austin   (Tuesday, January 04, 2011)

I have been using the GXRTQR filter for years, but could not find it anymore.
I bought a Whirlpool WHKF-IMPLUS and it works fine as a replacement! Just be sure to transfer the screw-in quick connect adapters from the GXRTQR filter body to the Whirlpool filter, and you're
good to go.

  A replacement
Mike - Austin, TX   (Sunday, December 26, 2010)

If you use a nut type hose connection, you may remove the quick connection ends and directly connect an EcoPure (ep-inl30) filter.

  Bring this product back!
Raymond Williams - Southfield, Michigan   (Friday, November 19, 2010)

Not a good idea to discontinue this product. I replaced my GXRTQ filter with the new quick connect replacement on my copper lines. As soon as I pushed the refrigerator back into place, the connections leaked. I never had that problem on the GXRTQ filter.

  GXRTQ
JOHN REDDINGTON - Pittsfield,Mass.   (Sunday, November 07, 2010)

DITTO THE ABOVE. HAVING TO CUT THE LINE IS STUPID. THE OTHER WAS A TAKE OFF/PUT ON INSTALLATION - 10 Minutes MAXIMUM.

  GE Ice maker filter
BB - Arizona   (Saturday, June 26, 2010)

If GE will not bring this filter back I'm
sure someone will make a replacement with quick connects. I will spend my money at that company instead.

  GXRTQR - water filter for icemaker
Lee McNair - Dallas, Texas   (Monday, June 21, 2010)

DITTO, the previous remarks. Discontinued this product was a bad idea. I had no problems with it and don't like the idea of cutting the line. Where can I get this item?...If I can't get it, will stop buying GE products

  Walter Filter ice maker
Denise - Chatham Ontario   (Tuesday, June 15, 2010)

Using this filter for 10 years or more and now have to change to another system. I like the quick connect. Could you bring it back the GXRTQ.

  GXRTQR filter
Alice Sullivan - Buffalo, NY   (Monday, June 14, 2010)

Ditto John's remarks. I went to buy a replacement and non was available. Can I buy it any where?

  GXRTQR - GE icewater filter
JOHN L. MARTINEZ - CLEARWATER, FLORIDA   (Saturday, June 05, 2010)

I have been using this product for several years with excellant results. Once quick disconnect fittings are installed on existing in & out water lines, it was very easy to change out.

Where can I purchase this GXTRQ(R)filter?

I am dissapointed that GE does not stock or has discontiuned this design.

The new design without quick disconnect fittings appears to have a potenial problem for leaks and I am afraid to try!

I am now using a different brand filter, designed without quick disconnect fittings but with normal water line connection fittings. This is a very positive conection.

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review
 

Security Seal
Water & Air Filters
::All Air & Water Filters
::Filter Specials
Water Filter Brand
:: Amana
:: American Plumber
:: Ametek / Pentek / US Filter
:: Amway / Quixstar
:: Aqua-Pure
:: Brita
:: Cuisinart
:: Culligan
:: Doulton
:: EverPure
:: Filbur
:: Filtrete Water Filters
:: Frigidaire
:: GE
:: HM Digital
:: HotPoint
:: HydroTech
:: Industrial Test Systems
:: InSinkErator
:: Jenn-Aire
:: Katadyn
:: Kenmore
:: Keystone Filters
:: Kitchenaid
:: Klean Kanteen Bottles
:: Kohler
:: KX Matrikx
:: Legris Tube Fittings
:: LG
:: Liquatec Filters
:: Maytag
:: Microline
:: Moen
:: Omni Filter
:: Omnipure
:: PUR
:: RainShow'r
:: Rainsoft
:: Samsung
:: Sprite Shower Filters
:: Tomlinson Faucets
:: Water Factory Systems
:: WaterPik / Teledyne
:: Watts Flowmatic
:: Whirlpool
Air Filter Brand
:: 3M Filtrete
:: Aprilaire
:: Filters Fast Air
:: Holmes Air
:: Honeywell
:: Hunter
:: Trane
:: Trion Air Bear
:: White Rodgers
Water Filter Type
:: Bag Filters
:: Ceramic Filters
:: Coffee Filters
:: Counter Top Filters
:: Faucet Filters
:: Filter Housings
:: Foodservice Water Filters
:: Garden Filters
:: Icemakers
:: In Line / Universal
:: Industrial Water
:: Mounting Brackets
:: O-Rings
:: Outdoor / Emergency
:: Pitcher Filters
:: Pool and Spa Filters
:: Quick Change
:: Refrigerator Water Filter
:: Reverse Osmosis
:: RO Membranes
:: RV / Marine Filters
:: Shower Water Filters
:: Specialty Filters
:: Under Sink Filters
:: Valves, Fittings and Tubing
:: Washing Machine
:: Water Lines / Hoses
:: Water Test Kits
:: Water Tester
:: Whole House Filters
Air Filter Type
:: AC Filters
:: Air Filters Furnace Filters
:: Furnace Filters
:: Humidifier Filters
:: Industrial Air
:: Thermostats
:: UV Air Treatment
:: Vacuum Filters, Bags & Belts
apacer
Shopping Cart
:: Qty 0
:: Total($) 0.00

Water Filter Forums
Do you have Water Quality Questions? View Our Water Filter Forums!

What's New
:: Honeywell Replacement HEPA Filter, 28725
:: Honeywell 32000146-001 Humidifier Pad for HE120
:: Honeywell FC40R1060 16x25 Return Air Grille Filter

Top Water Filters
1. 4396508 filter replaces 4392857, 4396547, 4396509
2. GE MWF SmartWater Filter - replaces GWF01, GWF06
3. WF2CB Frigidaire PureSource2 Water Filter
4. WF50, UKF8001AXX, 12589208 Amana Water Filter
5. 4396510 Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Filters
refrigerator water filters
filters Affiliate Program Popular Searches All Items ac filters logo
Jobs Terms and Conditions Links Blog Forums