refrigerator water filter filters fast header shipping rates
Home Products Contact Us Account Shopping Cart
Cart Checkout
Facebook Twitter
  

Prefer to Order By Phone?
Call Our Filter
Experts!
1-866-438-3458
M-Th 9AM-6PM EST
Fri 9AM-5PM EST

Live Chat
Flat Rate Shipping
BBB Accredited
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Secure Site


Product Reviews
3US-PF01 - 3M Filtrete 3US-PF01 Filter Replacement Cartridge
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 8
Write a review
Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]
  Longer life alternatives
Martin - UK   (Wednesday, November 06, 2013)

If you have high sediments in the water these can cause short life on the very fine (0.5 micron) carbon block - longer life can be obtained by using the higher micron rated filter - same taste just lose the cyst protection or if you want the cyst protection consider using a prefilter in front

  3M 3US-PF01
Mr. Von - Canada   (Monday, February 11, 2013)

We are on a well water system that has a high iron content so twice a year we use hydrogen peroxide in the well and have an iron filter on the main line and this 3M filter on the kitchen faucet. We do get some sediment in the water on the unfiltered faucets but this filtered line effectively provides clean, good tasting water. The filter lasts us about 6 - 7 months. These units do cost more than some other brands, but I like how easy it is to change these filers with minimal water spillage plus the fact they remove parasitic cysts is a bonus.

  3US-PF01
gravelcords - Federal Way, WA   (Monday, October 15, 2012)

I'd give it 5 stars for performance, and two for filter life, so it averages to three. The restricted flow is a PITA as far as I'm concerned larger inlet and outlet hoses would help here. I get about the same life as Partain 5-6 weeks before it drops to an unacceptable flow rate. Our water is better than average on sediment here, so I'm not sure why it drops so quickly. But the better taste and smell keep me buying these things.

  3us-pf01
Casey - Dayton, Ohio   (Friday, August 13, 2010)

I live in a condo with just my wife. The water tasted like chlorine from city water supply. The filter has lasted 9 months so far with no change in taste or water flow. The filter reduces the water flow about 20% for us, but it's fine. We had professional install with copper tube under the sink that cost about $100.00.

  3US-PF01
scot - north little rock, ar   (Thursday, February 04, 2010)

Great filter - We use 2 of these on different sinks we drink from. Lasts us almost 6 months in the kitchen, even longer upstairs (usually about 9 months). Those times will vary with your local water. Here we are blessed with very good drinking water. Just remember any filter that has as small a micron rating as this does will clog faster than other filters, but think of all the nasty stuff it is taking out of that water. If it does not last very long for you, I would request a water quality report from your water company (they are required by law to give it to you). It is a real eye opener, if you have bad water, band together with others in your community to change things :)

  review
jim - massachusetts   (Tuesday, November 24, 2009)

we have alot of nasty tasting iron in our water and the filter completely clears it up BUT I have bought and used 5 filters in 7 months. for us, the effective life is about 1 month, after which the flow becomes too weak.

  3US-PF01
Arsea - Signal Mountain, TN   (Sunday, April 19, 2009)

Very satisfied with product. Water taste is good. Flow and taste good up to about 5-1/2 months.

  3US-PF01
Partain - Athens, TX   (Sunday, February 15, 2009)

Have no problem with water from the filter taste, quality wise, but I do believe 3M out to revise their time frame for replacement. Now I realize that my water could be dirty, but no more than probably anyone elses. Yet I can't get 5 weeks of use out of it without accepting a small speen (?) of water..... less than the size of a pencil and very restricted flow.

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review
 

Security Seal
Water & Air Filters
::All Air & Water Filters
::Filter Specials
Water Filter Brand
:: Amana
:: American Plumber
:: Ametek / Pentek / US Filter
:: Amway / Quixstar
:: Aqua-Pure
:: Brita
:: Cuisinart
:: Culligan
:: Doulton
:: EverPure
:: Filbur
:: Filtrete Water Filters
:: Frigidaire
:: GE
:: HM Digital
:: HotPoint
:: HydroTech
:: Industrial Test Systems
:: InSinkErator
:: Jenn-Aire
:: Katadyn
:: Kenmore
:: Keystone Filters
:: Kitchenaid
:: Klean Kanteen Bottles
:: Kohler
:: KX Matrikx
:: Legris Tube Fittings
:: LG
:: Liquatec Filters
:: Maytag
:: Microline
:: Moen
:: Omni Filter
:: Omnipure
:: PUR
:: RainShow'r
:: Rainsoft
:: Samsung
:: Sprite Shower Filters
:: Tomlinson Faucets
:: Water Factory Systems
:: WaterPik / Teledyne
:: Watts Flowmatic
:: Whirlpool
Air Filter Brand
:: 3M Filtrete
:: Aprilaire
:: Filters Fast Air
:: Holmes Air
:: Honeywell
:: Hunter
:: Trane
:: Trion Air Bear
:: White Rodgers
Water Filter Type
:: Bag Filters
:: Ceramic Filters
:: Coffee Filters
:: Counter Top Filters
:: Faucet Filters
:: Filter Housings
:: Foodservice Water Filters
:: Garden Filters
:: Icemakers
:: In Line / Universal
:: Industrial Water
:: Mounting Brackets
:: O-Rings
:: Outdoor / Emergency
:: Pitcher Filters
:: Pool and Spa Filters
:: Quick Change
:: Refrigerator Water Filter
:: Reverse Osmosis
:: RO Membranes
:: RV / Marine Filters
:: Shower Water Filters
:: Specialty Filters
:: Under Sink Filters
:: Valves, Fittings and Tubing
:: Washing Machine
:: Water Lines / Hoses
:: Water Test Kits
:: Water Tester
:: Whole House Filters
Air Filter Type
:: AC Filters
:: Air Filters Furnace Filters
:: Furnace Filters
:: Humidifier Filters
:: Industrial Air
:: Thermostats
:: UV Air Treatment
:: Vacuum Filters, Bags & Belts
apacer
Shopping Cart
:: Qty 0
:: Total($) 0.00

Water Filter Forums
Do you have Water Quality Questions? View Our Water Filter Forums!

What's New
:: Honeywell Replacement HEPA Filter, 28725
:: Honeywell 32000146-001 Humidifier Pad for HE120
:: Honeywell FC40R1060 16x25 Return Air Grille Filter

Top Water Filters
1. 4396508 filter replaces 4392857, 4396547, 4396509
2. GE MWF SmartWater Filter - replaces GWF01, GWF06
3. WF2CB Frigidaire PureSource2 Water Filter
4. WF50, UKF8001AXX, 12589208 Amana Water Filter
5. 4396510 Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Filters
refrigerator water filters
filters Affiliate Program Popular Searches All Items ac filters logo
Jobs Terms and Conditions Links Blog Forums