refrigerator water filter filters fast header shipping rates
Home Products Contact Us Account Shopping Cart
Cart Checkout
Facebook Twitter
  

Prefer to Order By Phone?
Call Our Filter
Experts!
1-866-438-3458
M-Th 9AM-6PM EST
Fri 9AM-5PM EST

Flat Rate Shipping
BBB Accredited
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Secure Site


Product Reviews
2198597 - Whirlpool 2198597 Icemaker Kit - W10122502
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 8
Write a review
Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]
  Whirlpool ice maker replacement
Jim Battista - Macomb, MI   (Saturday, October 05, 2013)

This is the OEM ice maker replacement. DO NOT buy the cheap replacement that is available, its JUNK. Spend the extra few dollars and get the OEM. Its worth every penny.

  Great price!!!
Rick - Corpus Christi   (Sunday, April 08, 2012)

Half the price of the quoted $164.95 from my local supplier. And 61% cheaper than the other online discount supplier. This replacement kit even comes with the wiring assembly making installation even easier. Installed in 15 minutes and my ice bin is now full. Filters Fast is my new source for parts. This icemaker assembly was installed in a Whirlpool side by side with the newer design icemaker with the optical sensor that dumps ice into the bin on the inside of the freezer door. My refrigerator is a 2003 model and the original icemaker lasted a little over 9 years.

  Not exactly the same
Ken - Florida   (Sunday, January 22, 2012)

I bought this icemaker to replace one in a Whirlpool side by side with an optical ice sensor. The mechanicals were the same as the one I replaced, except that the cup under the water line was about an inch higher than the model I had. I was able to squeeze the water line over the top of the cup. I just got my first batch of ice, so it's working well. Also this one came with instructions on the motor cover about using the bail wire, and mine doesn't have one. I'm not sure this is an exact replacement but it works.

  Whirlpool Icemaker W10122502
Bill - York, Pa   (Sunday, March 06, 2011)

Received icemaker quickly and in excellent condition. Install was fast and easy. Great pricing ......1/2 the cost of same icemaker at local appliance repair shop.

  The real deal
Allen - Texas   (Friday, December 17, 2010)

I hestistated before ordering this part because I was not sure it was the genuine OEM FSP part (FiltersFast has since changed description). Price was way too low. But this is the real deal. 10 minutes to remove the old and hook up this one. Then 30 minutes later it was making ice. Very nice...

  Easy Repair
T-Mac - Indianapolis   (Saturday, November 13, 2010)

Pulled out the old one, slid the new in and plugged it in. Easy repair, and my wife wanted to call in a service tech... it took a little while for the ice to start falling but the bin is full now! I think I found the broken part on the old one so, I'm going to try and repair that one for a backup. Thanks Filtersfast.com!

  ice maker
Hugo Benitez - Los Angeles, CA.   (Sunday, March 14, 2010)

The shipping was awesome,i was even suprised to find out that my order was already delivered to my house the day it came. I opened the box then i pulled the ice maker out of the box, i compared the new ice maker with the old one and they were adentical. I'm happy to have found filtersfast.com. I'm enjoying my drinks with ice again.Thank you filtersfast.com.

  Perfect Fit
Eddy - Northern California   (Monday, December 07, 2009)

Unfortnately, this is the second time in 4 years that I had to perform surgery on my refer. I wish I would have found FiltersFast earlier. This time I needed to replace the entire unit, which was less than buying just the motor module from the parts department of that large retailer that sells Whirpool refers with their name on them. Anyway....great price, great fit and was making ice within 15 minutes. It looks like there has been a slight design change from the original part and I am hoping that means this part will last more than a couple of years.

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review
 

Security Seal
Water & Air Filters
::All Air & Water Filters
::Filter Specials
Water Filter Brand
:: Amana
:: American Plumber
:: Ametek / Pentek / US Filter
:: Amway / Quixstar
:: Aqua-Pure
:: Brita
:: Cuisinart
:: Culligan
:: Doulton
:: EverPure
:: Filbur
:: Filtrete Water Filters
:: Frigidaire
:: GE
:: HM Digital
:: HotPoint
:: HydroTech
:: Industrial Test Systems
:: InSinkErator
:: Jenn-Aire
:: Katadyn
:: Kenmore
:: Keystone Filters
:: Kitchenaid
:: Klean Kanteen Bottles
:: Kohler
:: KX Matrikx
:: Legris Tube Fittings
:: LG
:: Liquatec Filters
:: Maytag
:: Microline
:: Moen
:: Omni Filter
:: Omnipure
:: PUR
:: RainShow'r
:: Rainsoft
:: Samsung
:: Sprite Shower Filters
:: Tomlinson Faucets
:: Water Factory Systems
:: WaterPik / Teledyne
:: Watts Flowmatic
:: Whirlpool
Air Filter Brand
:: 3M Filtrete
:: Aprilaire
:: Filters Fast Air
:: Holmes Air
:: Honeywell
:: Hunter
:: Trane
:: Trion Air Bear
:: White Rodgers
Water Filter Type
:: Bag Filters
:: Ceramic Filters
:: Coffee Filters
:: Counter Top Filters
:: Faucet Filters
:: Filter Housings
:: Foodservice Water Filters
:: Garden Filters
:: Icemakers
:: In Line / Universal
:: Industrial Water
:: Mounting Brackets
:: O-Rings
:: Outdoor / Emergency
:: Pitcher Filters
:: Pool and Spa Filters
:: Quick Change
:: Refrigerator Water Filter
:: Reverse Osmosis
:: RO Membranes
:: RV / Marine Filters
:: Shower Water Filters
:: Specialty Filters
:: Under Sink Filters
:: Valves, Fittings and Tubing
:: Washing Machine
:: Water Lines / Hoses
:: Water Test Kits
:: Water Tester
:: Whole House Filters
Air Filter Type
:: AC Filters
:: Air Filters Furnace Filters
:: Furnace Filters
:: Humidifier Filters
:: Industrial Air
:: Thermostats
:: UV Air Treatment
:: Vacuum Filters, Bags & Belts
apacer
Shopping Cart
:: Qty 0
:: Total($) 0.00

Water Filter Forums
Do you have Water Quality Questions? View Our Water Filter Forums!

What's New
:: Honeywell Replacement HEPA Filter, 28725
:: Honeywell 32000146-001 Humidifier Pad for HE120
:: Honeywell FC40R1060 16x25 Return Air Grille Filter

Top Water Filters
1. 4396508 filter replaces 4392857, 4396547, 4396509
2. GE MWF SmartWater Filter - replaces GWF01, GWF06
3. WF2CB Frigidaire PureSource2 Water Filter
4. WF50, UKF8001AXX, 12589208 Amana Water Filter
5. 4396510 Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Filters
refrigerator water filters
filters Affiliate Program Popular Searches All Items ac filters logo
Jobs Terms and Conditions Links Blog Forums