refrigerator water filter filters fast header shipping rates
Home Products Contact Us Account Shopping Cart
Cart Checkout
Facebook Twitter
  

Prefer to Order By Phone?
Call Our Filter
Experts!
1-866-438-3458
M-Th 9AM-6PM EST
Fri 9AM-5PM EST

Live Chat
Flat Rate Shipping
BBB Accredited
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Secure Site


Product Reviews
RIM943 - Whirlpool 4317943 Ice-Maker Replacement Kit RIM943
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 13
Write a review
Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]
  RIM943
Steve J MacGregor - Illinois   (Tuesday, July 24, 2012)

received my RIM943. Attached the wires,
leveled it and within two hours had ice.
Was so simple, that it was mind boggling.
No stress, No worry. used same wires
already in fridge and same holes.
cutting out waterway was simple.
What more could you ask for?????

  RIM 943 replacement kit
Fred - Mexico Beach, Fl   (Wednesday, May 30, 2012)

Ordered the replacement icemaker after reading the reviews. Arrived in 4-5 days. Was apprehensive about the installation. Had to cut out the water fill slot as others mentioned. ONLY problem I had was getting the old icemaker unplugged. It was hardwired in the Whirlpool side by side. When I finally got the old unit unplugged and the new unit plugged in,all the screw holes lined up perfectly and the installation was a breeze.

  Success!!
Johnny - Spirit Lake, IA   (Sunday, March 25, 2012)

Knowing me I was afraid I would do something wrong and have a mess & problems. That was not the case, unit installed easily especially with the tips I learned from reading these reviews. I got a great ice maker and saved a bundle doing it myself. I am proud and happy.

  Ice Maker
Shawn - Fort Woth,   (Wednesday, March 21, 2012)

called on this model , ordered it,installed it , and it works like the one that came with my kitchenaid . Can not ask for BETTER !!! 5 STARES !!!

  ice maker
doug - ohio   (Friday, March 02, 2012)

The heater in my Whirlpool ice maker burned up. I ordered this unit for 1/2 the price of anything available locally, including shipping. Easy bolt in installation. Made ice one hour after installed. Didn't need to adjust anything. EXCELLENT VALUE!!!!!

  very pleased
Don B - Adairsville Ga   (Friday, February 24, 2012)

I called the 800 number before ordering and the customer service rep was very friendly and very helpful. The Ice maker is almost an exact match for the old one in my whirlpool side by side. It was easy to install and started making Ice within an hour. The wiring harness in my fridge is hard wired but it fit perfect in the new maker. The only problem with the installation was cutting out the notch for the water. It's made of very thin plastic and not notched out enough to just pop out, I had to cut it out with a wire cutter. The unit came with 3 different wiring harnesses and a shut off wire that was different from the one on my unit so I used the original.

  Great Bargain!
Bob - Ann Arbor   (Tuesday, July 19, 2011)

Easy install, but needs time to get cold before making first batch (duh!). Then it works like a champ. The install will give you an excuse to clean out the freezer - since it probably needs it. Might want to clean out the defroster drain line while you are at it.

  ice maker
Anna - Wyomissing, PA   (Friday, July 01, 2011)

Very easy to replace my ice maker with this new one. I did have to use a knife to cut out the notch for the water to fill the tray. Otherwise,no problem and I had ice within hours. Great bargain.

  ice maker
leo - los angeles,Ca.   (Monday, April 25, 2011)

very simple loosen-up rail remove 3 srews unplug icemaker conector do reverse procedure.
there was aminor problem (water no filling) add water manually to tray after the first tray works normally,think thermostat have to get to temperature or the whole system have to get to certain temperature.'if does not work inmediately add water to tray then it will work'.

  quick & easy
Tony - Pickerington, OH   (Saturday, March 12, 2011)

This was a simple drop in replacement in our Kitchenaid refrigerator/freezer. One thing I had to do was use a utility knife to cut out the notch where the fill tube is to protrude. Other than that, it was a simple matter of backing out 2 screws and removing a 3rd. Making ice within a few hours.

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review
 

Security Seal
Water & Air Filters
::All Air & Water Filters
::Filter Specials
Water Filter Brand
:: Amana
:: American Plumber
:: Ametek / Pentek / US Filter
:: Amway / Quixstar
:: Aqua-Pure
:: Brita
:: Cuisinart
:: Culligan
:: Doulton
:: EverPure
:: Filbur
:: Filtrete Water Filters
:: Frigidaire
:: GE
:: HM Digital
:: HotPoint
:: HydroTech
:: Industrial Test Systems
:: InSinkErator
:: Jenn-Aire
:: Katadyn
:: Kenmore
:: Keystone Filters
:: Kitchenaid
:: Klean Kanteen Bottles
:: Kohler
:: KX Matrikx
:: Legris Tube Fittings
:: LG
:: Liquatec Filters
:: Maytag
:: Microline
:: Moen
:: Omni Filter
:: Omnipure
:: PUR
:: RainShow'r
:: Rainsoft
:: Samsung
:: Sprite Shower Filters
:: Tomlinson Faucets
:: Water Factory Systems
:: WaterPik / Teledyne
:: Watts Flowmatic
:: Whirlpool
Air Filter Brand
:: 3M Filtrete
:: Aprilaire
:: Filters Fast Air
:: Holmes Air
:: Honeywell
:: Hunter
:: Trane
:: Trion Air Bear
:: White Rodgers
Water Filter Type
:: Bag Filters
:: Ceramic Filters
:: Coffee Filters
:: Counter Top Filters
:: Faucet Filters
:: Filter Housings
:: Foodservice Water Filters
:: Garden Filters
:: Icemakers
:: In Line / Universal
:: Industrial Water
:: Mounting Brackets
:: O-Rings
:: Outdoor / Emergency
:: Pitcher Filters
:: Pool and Spa Filters
:: Quick Change
:: Refrigerator Water Filter
:: Reverse Osmosis
:: RO Membranes
:: RV / Marine Filters
:: Shower Water Filters
:: Specialty Filters
:: Under Sink Filters
:: Valves, Fittings and Tubing
:: Washing Machine
:: Water Lines / Hoses
:: Water Test Kits
:: Water Tester
:: Whole House Filters
Air Filter Type
:: AC Filters
:: Air Filters Furnace Filters
:: Furnace Filters
:: Humidifier Filters
:: Industrial Air
:: Thermostats
:: UV Air Treatment
:: Vacuum Filters, Bags & Belts
apacer
Shopping Cart
:: Qty 0
:: Total($) 0.00

Water Filter Forums
Do you have Water Quality Questions? View Our Water Filter Forums!

What's New
:: Honeywell Replacement HEPA Filter, 28725
:: Honeywell 32000146-001 Humidifier Pad for HE120
:: Honeywell FC40R1060 16x25 Return Air Grille Filter

Top Water Filters
1. 4396508 filter replaces 4392857, 4396547, 4396509
2. GE MWF SmartWater Filter - replaces GWF01, GWF06
3. WF2CB Frigidaire PureSource2 Water Filter
4. WF50, UKF8001AXX, 12589208 Amana Water Filter
5. 4396510 Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Filters
refrigerator water filters
filters Affiliate Program Popular Searches All Items ac filters logo
Jobs Terms and Conditions Links Blog Forums