refrigerator water filter filters fast header shipping rates
Home Products Contact Us Account Shopping Cart
Cart Checkout
Facebook Twitter
  

Prefer to Order By Phone?
Call Our Filter
Experts!
1-866-438-3458
M-Th 9AM-6PM EST
Fri 9AM-5PM EST

Flat Rate Shipping
BBB Accredited
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Secure Site


Product Reviews
4317943 - Whirlpool 4317943 Refrigerator Ice Maker Kit
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 11
Write a review
Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]
  ice maker replacement
Marc Schreurs - Charlotte NC   (Thursday, July 19, 2012)

Received ice maker in 3 working days.
It was really easy to install and took probably no more than 15 minutes. After power was plugged in again, it took about 2-3 hours before it start making ice.
After 24 hours my ice tray is now half full. It was also easy to transfer the shut off arm from the old one to the new one. I estimate by doing it myself I saved about $150.00
You only need 1 ratchet, 1 socket and an extension for the socket. You cannot see the first bolt on the left side as it is immediately behind the housing, that was the hardest part to get the socket over the bolt.


  Ice Maker Install
Carl Harrold - United States   (Friday, December 09, 2011)

Ice maker arrived within two days from being shipped. Fantastic! Read all the instruction very carefuly as I went. Old Ice maker came out as described in instructions. Installed new ice maker according to instructions and everything went as they should have, FANTASTIC !! No rocket science needed here. I just proved anyone can do this cause everything usually goes wrong for me somewhere along the way of doing as the instructions say. Being dislexic DOES NOT help me any either. Many thanks to filtersfast.com for saving me a ton of money too. Local parts house wanted $127.99 for the very SAME ice maker. Did not take me long to make a decision on that. Thanks

  Whirlpool 4317943 Ice Maker Kit
Glenn - Las Cruces, NM   (Saturday, May 14, 2011)

Ice maker kit arrived in 5 days. I was replacing one in a KitchenAid refrigerator that was about 13 years old. None of the wiring harness were compatible so I had to remove the wiring harnrss from my old unitand install it on the new unit. Also, the bracket for the third scew on the bottom of the icemaker did not line up with the hole in the frig so I had to swap it out with the one on the old unit. And had intall the wire arm as mentioned in the specs. It look a while to get everything figured out but once I finally got it installed, it works perfectly. Saved a ton of money compared to hiring a repairman

  Whirlpool 4317943 Ice Maker
Bob - SoCal   (Friday, June 04, 2010)

Ordered my replacement icemaker from Filters Fast and their very helpful sales tech. It was easy to install and came with wire harnesses for various model applications. Remember to save shut off arm from your old ice maker as new one does not provide one. It is easy to pop out with slight pressure carefully apllied with needle nose pliers. Also remove power from unit during install.

  ice maker replacement
M Rabatin - Mission Viejo, CA   (Wednesday, April 07, 2010)

Fast delivery. Installed in 15 minutes. Used shut off arm from existing ice maker. Best price on this site. Others charged twice as much.Highly recommend!

  Whirlpool icemaker
C. Quinn - Woolwich Twp. NJ   (Saturday, November 07, 2009)

Just received my replacement icemaker. Including the time it took to open the box, it tool only 11 minutes to remove the old icemaker and install the new icemaker. Local parts suppliers wanted $105.00-$120.00 for the part alone. If I had it installed by a tech, it would have been an additional $65.00 to $90.00. Total cost to me was ~$75.00 and 11 minutes of my time. Great price and delivery turnaround.

  Ice Maker
Susan Cahill - Wheatland, Iowa   (Wednesday, October 07, 2009)

I am so happy I found FiltersFast.com. I always buy my refrigerator filters there, but this time I needed an ice maker and being able to purchase it from them saved me half of what I would have spent for the exact same part at the retailer where I bought the refrigerator. I usually purchase online, but I wanted to be sure I was making the right choice, so I called and the man was so helpful and reasuring. I recieved promt e-mails updating me of the status of my order. I ordered on Wednesday and was making ice Saturday! They are the best online merchant I have ever used.

  Great replacement icemaker!
Rick - Southern California   (Thursday, July 30, 2009)

Perfect replacement, works great and saved $250.00 by doing it myself!

  ice maker replacement
ron w. - wytheville, va.   (Friday, March 06, 2009)

Recieved the ice maker in days. It was damaged during shipping but with a phone call they had another on the way. Simple installation and started making ice within hours!! Very pleased so far and would recommend this site to anyone. Also had most affordable price on the net. Thanks again!!

  Ice maker replacement
don graham - iowa   (Sunday, October 19, 2008)

We ordered the ice maker kit from this website, and recieved it in three days. Very easy to install, done in less that 20 minutes. It was half the price of the same replacement kit from sears. Well worth the money!

Write a review

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review
 

Security Seal
Water & Air Filters
::All Air & Water Filters
::Filter Specials
Water Filter Brand
:: Amana
:: American Plumber
:: Ametek / Pentek / US Filter
:: Amway / Quixstar
:: Aqua-Pure
:: Brita
:: Cuisinart
:: Culligan
:: Doulton
:: EverPure
:: Filbur
:: Filtrete Water Filters
:: Frigidaire
:: GE
:: HM Digital
:: HotPoint
:: HydroTech
:: Industrial Test Systems
:: InSinkErator
:: Jenn-Aire
:: Katadyn
:: Kenmore
:: Keystone Filters
:: Kitchenaid
:: Klean Kanteen Bottles
:: Kohler
:: KX Matrikx
:: Legris Tube Fittings
:: LG
:: Liquatec Filters
:: Maytag
:: Microline
:: Moen
:: Omni Filter
:: Omnipure
:: PUR
:: RainShow'r
:: Rainsoft
:: Samsung
:: Sprite Shower Filters
:: Tomlinson Faucets
:: Water Factory Systems
:: WaterPik / Teledyne
:: Watts Flowmatic
:: Whirlpool
Air Filter Brand
:: 3M Filtrete
:: Aprilaire
:: Filters Fast Air
:: Holmes Air
:: Honeywell
:: Hunter
:: Trane
:: Trion Air Bear
:: White Rodgers
Water Filter Type
:: Bag Filters
:: Ceramic Filters
:: Coffee Filters
:: Counter Top Filters
:: Faucet Filters
:: Filter Housings
:: Foodservice Water Filters
:: Garden Filters
:: Icemakers
:: In Line / Universal
:: Industrial Water
:: Mounting Brackets
:: O-Rings
:: Outdoor / Emergency
:: Pitcher Filters
:: Pool and Spa Filters
:: Quick Change
:: Refrigerator Water Filter
:: Reverse Osmosis
:: RO Membranes
:: RV / Marine Filters
:: Shower Water Filters
:: Specialty Filters
:: Under Sink Filters
:: Valves, Fittings and Tubing
:: Washing Machine
:: Water Lines / Hoses
:: Water Test Kits
:: Water Tester
:: Whole House Filters
Air Filter Type
:: AC Filters
:: Air Filters Furnace Filters
:: Furnace Filters
:: Humidifier Filters
:: Industrial Air
:: Thermostats
:: UV Air Treatment
:: Vacuum Filters, Bags & Belts
apacer
Shopping Cart
:: Qty 0
:: Total($) 0.00

Water Filter Forums
Do you have Water Quality Questions? View Our Water Filter Forums!

What's New
:: Honeywell Replacement HEPA Filter, 28725
:: Honeywell 32000146-001 Humidifier Pad for HE120
:: Honeywell FC40R1060 16x25 Return Air Grille Filter

Top Water Filters
1. 4396508 filter replaces 4392857, 4396547, 4396509
2. GE MWF SmartWater Filter - replaces GWF01, GWF06
3. WF2CB Frigidaire PureSource2 Water Filter
4. WF50, UKF8001AXX, 12589208 Amana Water Filter
5. 4396510 Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Filters
refrigerator water filters
filters Affiliate Program Popular Searches All Items ac filters logo
Jobs Terms and Conditions Links Blog Forums